Save $5 Today Use Code: Medcardnow
  • Home
  • learn
  • Rhode Island Medical Marijuanas Card Online $39

Rhode Island Medical Marijuanas Card Online $39

Rhode Island Medical Marijuanas Card

Since the Rhode Island Marijuana Act was signed in 2006 qualified patients have been able to use medical cannabis to relieve the symptoms of a number of conditions including Alzheimer’s disease, chronic pain, PTSD and severe nausea. However, as recreational cannabis is not legal in the state you need a medical marijuana card in order to purchase cannabis in Rhode Island. If you want for rhode island medical marijuanas card this content will guide for you.

In Rhode Island medical marijuana card hep you to get medical cannabis. Once you have a medical card in Rhode Island you can purchase cannabis legally from any of the state-licensed marijuana dispensaries. Medical marijuana patients are entitled to purchase and possess up to 2.5 ounces (70 grams) every 15 days and grow up to 12 plants and 12 seedlings, although additional registration is required to grow your own.

Qualified medical patients are also entitled to designate registered caregivers and authorized purchasers who can buy medical marijuana on their behalf.

Rhode Island dispensaries can also accept an out of state medical cannabis card. This means medical marijuana patients from other states are still able to access medication in Rhode Island although a Rhode Island patient may not be able to use their Rhode island medical card in other states.

How do you get a Rhode Island medical marijuana card?

Getting a medical marijuana card in Rhode Island is a fairly straightforward process providing you have a qualifying medical condition. According to Rhode Island’s medical marijuana program patients with a debilitating medical condition may use marijuana if a doctor certifies in writing that the use of cannabis may ease symptoms and that the benefits would outweigh any health risks. Qualifying conditions are stated as:

  • Cancer or cancer treatment including chemotherapy, radiation, etc.
  • Glaucoma
  • HIV or Aids
  • Hepatitis C or treatment for Hepatitis C
  • Cachexia or wasting syndrome
  • Severe, debilitating, chronic pain
  • Severe nausea
  • Seizures, including but not limited to those characteristic of epilepsy
  • Severe and persistent muscle spasms, including but not limited to those characteristic of Multiple sclerosis and Crohn’s disease
  • Agitation related to Alzheimer’s Disease
  • Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)

To get written certification for a marijuana card in Rhode Island you must first make an appointment with your doctor or a specialist medical marijuana doctor who will verify your condition and fill out the practitioner written certification form stating that they believe cannabis would alleviate your symptoms.

This written certification form is then submitted along with a patient application form. The patient application form and the can be found on the Rhode Island Department of Health website. These forms need to be filled in and posted along with a copy of your ID, proof of residency and the non-refundable application fee.

You must also state on your application if you plan on growing plants. If you are growing cannabis in Rhode Island grow locations must be registered with the Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation.

Once your application has been sent you need to wait for approval. This usually happens within about 10 working days. The health department requires successful applicants to make an in person appointment to where they will take the photograph for your marijuana id card and check your original state identification card. After verification process you will get your Rhode Island medical card.

Once the department issues your Rhode Island medical marijuana card you can then take it to a compassion center and legally purchase marijuana. The license is valid for one year before it needs to be renewed. If you need to change your address or other information during this time you must fill out a patient information change form. This can be found in the patient FAQ area of the Health Department website along with lots of other information.

How much does it cost to get a medical marijuana card in Rhode Island?

The application fee for the medical marijuana program id card is $50 although there is a 50% discount for those receiving Medicaid, SSI, disability income, or veterans benefits. This is in addition to the cost of a doctors appointment which could be anywhere from around $100 to $300.

Can you own a gun and have a medical card in Rhode Island?

Ever wondered if you can own a gun and have a medical card in Rhode Island? Well, you can. Rhode Island is one of a number of states that allow both medical cannabis cards and gun ownership. Other states include California, Connecticut, Hawaii, New Jersey and New York.

Can I use my California medical card in Rhode Island?

If getting a medical card in Rhode Island feels like it will be a long and expensive process you might be interested to know that you can use a cannabis card from another state to purchase medical marijuana and CBD products in Rhode Island according to their cannabis laws.

Currently your medical card does not have to match your state id card although this may change so it’s worth keeping abreast of current law to make sure you don’t get caught out.

medical marijuana card rhode island
medical card rhode island

We have licensed physicians waiting so you can talk to a medical marijuana doctor online today and get a California medical card for less and in a fraction of the time.

Having a California marijuana card allows you to buy the same amount of Marijuana as you could with a local MMJ card and stay on the right side of medical marijuana law allowing you to access dispensaries near you and ensure you are able to relieve your symptoms with safe and tested medicinal cannabis rather than having to resort to the black market.

Rhode Island Cannabis Laws

Once you have your medical card whether you apply online or get a Rhode Island State Medical card you will still need to know what local cannabis laws are.

In Rhode Island medical patients are allowed to purchase up to 70g or 2.5 ounces in a rolling 15 day period. Your allowance doesn’t reset every 15 days so you need to be aware of how much you have purchased although this is also displayed on the bottom of your receipt and tracked by the dispensaries.

Only patients with a valid medical marijuana card or their authorized purchasers and caregivers are allowed into compassion centers. Children are also not allowed unless they are a patient. Currently the only condition that Rhode Island recognizes for minors is being on the autism spectrum.

For non-medical patients recreational cannabis remains illegal but it has been decriminalized meaning those caught with a small amount of cannabis (up to 1oz) are subject to a $150 fine but will not get a criminal record or jail time.

Smoking in public or anywhere where you are not allowed to smoke tobacco is illegal in Rhode Island even if you have a medical card. And you are not allowed to drive under the influence. And possession while driving is punishable by a 6 month driving suspension.

After reading this guide now you know how to get a medical card in Rhode Island. Now you can get easily Rhode Island medical marijuanas card. If you have any equation contact with us freely. We are her to guide you.